This article explains how to customise the content of a campaign's feedback reminder.

Sending a feedback reminder is optional. If enabled, the reminder will be sent to customers who have not submitted a review by the end of the time period that you define as part of the feedback reminder setup.

  1. Customisation of the feedback reminder is done using the Feedback Reminder part of the Feedback Preferences.
  2. By default, the feedback reminder is set to Don't send feedback reminder. To enable the sending of reminders, click on Send after and define the number of days, weeks or months after the feedback request send date that the reminder is sent. This can be set to any length of time between 1 day and 24 months.
  3. Channel determines whether a feedback reminder is sent by email or SMS. All merchants can send reminders by email but sending SMS requests is only possible with the combined optional products Multiple Campaigns and Feefo SMS. The default is 'Email' with 'SMS' being either selectable or greyed out. If SMS is selectable, see Feefo SMS for configuration details. If greyed out, Multiple Campaigns and Feefo SMS are not available on the account but can be purchased by contacting us
  4. If any of the settings in the Feedback Preferences or Feedback Reminder have been edited, first save the changes by clicking on the bottom right corner button Save Feedback Preferences. If edits haven't been saved and you try to move to the next step, you will need to confirm that they can be discarded. Go Back will allow you to Save Feedback Preferences first but Leave Page will discard changes. The same options are presented if clicking Back to Campaign Setup with unsaved changes.
  5. With 'Email' selected, the feedback reminder email can then be customised by clicking on Customise Email which opens the email editor:
  6. The feedback reminder email editor has the same functionality as the feedback request email editor. The only difference is that the default Jade template for the reminder email is feedback-reminder.jade. 
  7. Once edited, make sure all changes are saved before leaving the editor by clicking on Save Template.