This article discusses the settings available in Feedback Preferences. 

Feedback Preferences define the feedback request format, the content of all review communications and the timings associated with each review request. Settings such as the campaign type, sender details and thank you page/iframe content are configured in Campaign Preferences

  1. To access Feedback Preferences, click on Campaigns in the left-hand navigation menu. There are two slightly different methods for viewing the preferences depending on the options on the account.
    For accounts WITHOUT Multiple Campaigns, click on the Feedback Preferences button alongside the default campaign. Skip the rest of this step - go to step 2.For accounts WITH Multiple Campaigns, you will not see the Feedback Preferences button as shown above. Instead, browse the list of campaigns (there could be just a default campaign or a combination of default and custom campaigns), identify the campaign that you would like to edit and click on the Action button alongside that campaign. Choose Edit.A campaign consists of one or more 'triggers', each defining a method of communication, the content of the communication and timings for sending requests. Each trigger within a campaign can be configured individually and so each trigger has its own set of Feedback Preferences. When viewing a campaign with multiple triggers, locate the right trigger by looking for the trigger's name and tag conditions (for example, the '6 month follow-up' campaign has tag conditions of 'campaign IS 12 months lease AND date IS 6 months') and click on Feedback Preferences.
  2. The first half of Feedback Preferences configures how and when feedback requests will be sent to your customers. Note that some of the settings in the following image are only shown under certain conditions. See each setting for more details.
  3. Feedback Type controls the type of feedback asked for in the feedback request, whether this is service only (i.e. the purchasing experience), product only (i.e. the items purchased) or both service and product. 
  4. Capture partial feedback form completions determines if incomplete feedback form submissions are saved. When this option is enabled, any ratings and comments entered by a reviewer into the feedback form up to the point of being saved (i.e. the customer has clicked at least one section's 'Save and Continue' or 'I'm Done' button) will be saved, reported and published as though they are part of a complete review irrespective of whether the reviewer has reached the end of the form. If disabled, only complete reviews (i.e. those where the 'I'm Done' button at the end of the form has been clicked) will be saved, reported and published. Note that if the account has Multiple Campaigns, a link symbolorwill be shown next to many of the Feedback Preferences in all campaigns except the default campaign. The symbol identifies whether the setting is inherited from the default campaign or not. If the field is left blank and has a, the value is inherited. As soon as a field with ais edited, it will become uninherited and display a broken linksymbol and use the new value instead. Clicking onwill re-establish that setting's inheritance from the default campaign again.
  5. A product rating is the star rating between 1 and 5 stars that a customer gives a product. Product Rating as a setting is only displayed if the Feedback Type is 'Product' or 'Both service and product'. When asked for a product rating, if 'Product Rating' is set to 'Optional', the customer does not need to leave a product rating. If the setting is 'Mandatory', the customer has to leave a product rating before submitting their review. 
  6. The setting Enable "Not Tried Yet" on feedback form is only displayed if the Feedback Type is 'Product' or 'Both service and product'. When enabled, an additional option,'Not Tried Yet', is presented to the customer alongside the star rating selector for each product. This gives a customer who still needs more time to use a product before leaving feedback the opportunity to mark the product as not tried. Depending on the configuration of the Not Tried Yet Reminder, the customer may or may not be sent a reminder request for feedback at a later date. This is an example feedback form with 'Not Yet Tried' enabled:
  7. The 'product review' is a free text field that offers the customer the opportunity to provide a reason why they have given this product the star rating they have. The field can be added as an optional field for all product ratings, mandatory field for negative ratings (1 or 2-stars) and optional for positive and neutral ratings (5, 4 and 3-stars), or a mandatory field for all ratings. The option is configured using Product Review but it is only shown if the Feedback Type is 'Product' or 'Both service and product'. Other conditions to consider are:
    • If the Product Rating is set to 'Optional' and the customer does not leave a rating, the Product Review setting will be ignored.
    • If the Product Rating is set to 'Optional' (and the customer leaves a rating) or 'Mandatory' (the customer must leave a rating), the Product Review setting will determine if a review is needed.
  8. If you would like to have control over the time that the feedback request is sent, use Feedback Request Time to define your preferred time in UTC/GMT +0 time. For example, if you're wishing to send your feedback request so that it arrives at breakfast time for an Eastern Australian audience, you would define a Feedback Request Time of 20:00 UTC/GMT (07:00 AEDT). The Feedback Request Time should be considered as the earliest time the feedback request will be sent because if our servers are very busy at that time, the actual send time may be delayed by up to an hour. If the Feedback Request Time is not defined, sales are processed and requests queued on our servers immediately after the sales have been uploaded. The requests are usually sent within a few minutes but at busy times, they may also be subject to a delay of up to an hour.
  9. Most customers do not respond to feedback requests immediately, but after a few days, many will have worked through their Inbox and found the time to leave feedback. Some customers do not leave a response until they've had a chance to test the product properly or use the service they purchased (for example, been away on their holiday). By default, Feefo feedback requests never expire but depending on the campaign, receiving responses many months after the feedback request has been sent may not be appropriate and so you may choose to set an expiry period for the feedback request. Feedback Request Expires After allows you to define the expiry period between 6 months and 2 years from the send date. If the feedback request has expired when the customer tries to leave feedback, they will be presented with a web page similar to the following with a link to email our support team.
  10. Channel determines whether a feedback request is sent by email or SMS. All merchants are able to send requests by email but sending SMS requests is only possible when the account has both the Multiple Campaigns and Feefo SMS options. The default setting is 'Email' with 'SMS' being either selectable or greyed out. If greyed out, Multiple Campaigns and Feefo SMS are not available on the account but can be purchased by contacting Feefo.
  11. The date the feedback request is sent is determined by the following rules:
    • Any sales lines in an uploaded sales file that include a feedback date will have their request sent as defined by the feedback date.
    • Any sales lines in an uploaded sales file without a feedback date will have their request sent as defined by the Feedback Request Delay. By default, this is 7 days after the sale date but it can be configured to anything between immediately (when set to 'Send ASAP')  and up to 2 years.
  12. Once all preferences are configured, save the changes by clicking on Save Trigger (bottom right corner of the form).
  13. The second half of Feedback Preferences is covered in the following articles: